Indian River Yacht Club
 Brevard County's Oldest Yacht Club
 

Logo of US Sailing

Home

History

Membership Application

Sailing Series Registration

Dining Out

Contact Us

By-Laws

Sailing Links

Photos

Previous Years' Race Results


The Indian River Yacht Club is Brevard County's oldest yacht club and the Brevard Challenge Regatta hosted by the Indian River Yacht Club is the county's oldest regatta.

Our purpose is to promote the sport of sailing. The Indian River Yacht Club welcomes new members, both sailboat owners and those who don't own boats but love sailing. We sail on the Indian River Lagoon just south of the 520 Causeway in Cocoa.

 

Join us throughout the year in your own boat or as crew in our Sunday Race Series, our Wednesday Night Racing Series (held during Daylight Savings Time), our Match Racing Regattas, the Race of Champions, the Catalina 22 Midwinter Regatta, the Catalina 22 State Championship Regatta as well as our oldest regatta, the Brevard Challenge. During Eastern Standard Time when we're not sailing on Wednesday evenings we hold our 'Dining Out Series'. In 2010 the IRYC began camping out a couple of times a year which includes canoeing and kayaking (camping photos). Just use the 'Contact Us' link above to join us in any of the above or to inquire about membership.

 


2015 Racing Schedule
2014 Registration Form
Race Courses last updated 5-18-2010


2015 Sunday  Winter/Spring Series 
 

2015 Wednesday Night Spring Series
 
 Courses  (1 throw out)

2015 Wednesday Night Summer Series

  Courses  (1 throw out)
Race #1 - Sunday, January 11
Race #2 - Sunday, February 15
Race #3 - Sunday, March 15  
Race #4 - Sunday, April 12  
Race #5 - Sunday, May 3
Race #6 - Sunday, June 21
Race #1 - Wednesday, March 11
Race #2 - Wednesday, March 18
Race #3 - Wednesday, March 25
Race #4 - Wednesday, April 1
Race #5 - Wednesday, April 15
Race #6 - Wednesday, April 22
 
Race #1  - Wednesday, April 29  
Race #1 - Wednesday, May 6
Race #2 - Wednesday, May 13
Race #2 - Wednesday, May 20 
Race #3 - Wednesday, May 27
Race #4 - Wednesday, June 3
Race #5 - Wednesday, June 10

2015 Sunday Summer/Fall Series
(1 throw out)


Wednesday Night Mosquito Series
(1 throw out) Courses 


Wednesday Night Fall Series
(1 throw out) Courses 

Race #1 - Sunday, July 12
Race #2 - Sunday, August 9
Race #3 - Sunday, September 20
Race #4 - Sunday, October 11
Race #5 - Sunday, November 1
Race #6 - Sunday, December 6 
Race #1 - Wednesday, June 17 
Race #2 - Wednesday, June 24
Race #3 - Wednesday, July 1
Race #4 - Wednesday, July 8
Race #5 - Wednesday, July 15
Race #6 - Wednesday, July 22
Race #7 - Wednesday, July 29
Race #8 - Wednesday, August 5
Race #1 - Wednesday, August 12
Race #2 - Wednesday, August 19 
Race #3 - Wednesday, August 26
Race #4 - Wednesday, September 2
Race #5 - Wednesday, September 9
Race #6 - Wednesday, September 16
Race #7 - Wednesday, September 23
Race #8 - Wednesday, September 30

Annual Events

Catalina 22 State Championship - Saturday & Sunday, January 24-25, 2015

                                             Catalina 22 Midwinter Regatta - Saturday & Sunday, February 28-March 1, 2015** 

                                             46th Annual Brevard Challenge - Saturday & Sunday, May 16-17, 2015

                                      Flying Scot Space Coast Invitational - Saturday and Sunday April 11th -12th **NOR

Multi Hull Events

Hagar Regatta - Saturday & Sunday, February 7-8, 2015  
SC45 Regatta - Saturday, March 7, 2015  
KPRR Regatta - Saturday & Sunday, May 23-24, 2015

For more information contact:
Mike Nulf, IRYC Fleet Captain 
(321) 604-2650
mnulf@cfl.rr.com

 

photos courtesy of Jerry Butz

photo courtesy of Winnie Crawford


iryc@cfl.rr.com

 

Indian River Yacht Club

Logo of US Sailing

IRYC 
P.O. Box 992
Cocoa, FL 32923-0992