Indian River Yacht Club
 Brevard County's Oldest Yacht Club 

Logo of US Sailing

Home

History

Membership Application

Sailing Series Registration

Dining Out

Contact Us

By-Laws

Sailing Links

Photos

Previous Years' Race Results


The Indian River Yacht Club is Brevard County's oldest yacht club and the Brevard Challenge Regatta hosted by the Indian River Yacht Club is the county's oldest regatta.

Our purpose is to promote the sport of sailing. The Indian River Yacht Club welcomes new members, both sailboat owners and those who don't own boats but love sailing. We sail on the Indian River Lagoon just south of the 520 Causeway in Cocoa.

 

Join us throughout the year in your own boat or as crew in our Sunday Race Series, our Wednesday Night Racing Series (held during Daylight Savings Time), our Match Racing Regattas, the Race of Champions, the Catalina 22 Midwinter Regatta, the Catalina 22 State Championship Regatta as well as our oldest regatta, the Brevard Challenge. During Eastern Standard Time when we're not sailing on Wednesday evenings we hold our 'Dining Out Series'. In 2010 the IRYC began camping out a couple of times a year which includes canoeing and kayaking (camping photos). Just use the 'Contact Us' link above to join us in any of the above or to inquire about membership.

 


2014 Racing Schedule
2014 Registration Form
Race Courses last updated 5-18-2010

2014 Sunday  Winter/Spring Series
Results


2014 Wednesday Night Spring Series
 
Results
 Courses  (1 throw out)
 

2014 Wednesday Night Summer Series
Results
  Courses  (1 throw out)

Race #1 - Sunday, January 12
Race #2 - Sunday, February 16
Race #3 - Sunday, March 16 
Race #4 - Sunday, April 13 
Race #5 - Sunday, May 4
Race #6 - Sunday, June 22
Race #1 - Wednesday, March 19
Race #2 - Wednesday, March 26
Race #3 - Wednesday, April 2
Race #4 - Wednesday, April 9
Race #5 - Wednesday, April 16
Race #6 - Wednesday, April 23
 
Race #1  - Wednesday, April 30 cancelled 
Race #1 - Wednesday, May 7
Race #2 - Wednesday, May 14
Race #2 - Wednesday, May 21
Race #3 - Wednesday, May 28
Race #4 - Wednesday, June 4
Race #5 - Wednesday, June 11

2014 Sunday Summer/Fall Series
Results
(1 throw out)


Wednesday Night Mosquito Series
Results
(1 throw out) Courses 


Wednesday Night Fall Series
(1 throw out) Courses 

Race #1 - Sunday, July 13
Race #2 - Sunday, August 10
Race #3 - Sunday, September 21
Race #4 - Sunday, October 12
Race #5 - Sunday, November 2
Race #6 - Sunday, December 7 
Race #1 - Wednesday, June 18 - cancelled
Race #2 - Wednesday, June 25
Race #3 - Wednesday, July 2
Race #4 - Wednesday, July 9
Race #5 - Wednesday, July 16
Race #6 - Wednesday, July 23
Race #7 - Wednesday, July 30
Race #8 - Wednesday, August 6
Race #1 - Wednesday, August 13
Race #2 - Wednesday, August 20
Race #3 - Wednesday, August 27
Race #4 - Wednesday, September 3
Race #5 - Wednesday, September 10
Race #6 - Wednesday, September 17
Race #7 - Wednesday, September 24
Race #8 - Wednesday, October 1

Annual Events

Catalina 22 State Championship - Saturday & Sunday, January 25-26, 2014 - Results

                                             Catalina 22 Midwinter Regatta - Saturday & Sunday, February 22-23, 2014 - Results

                                             46th Annual Brevard Challenge - Saturday & Sunday, May 17-18, 2014 - Results

 

 

Multi Hull Events

Hagar Regatta - Saturday & Sunday, February 8-9, 2014  Results: 1st Matt and Gina McDonald   Falcon F16, 2nd Pete and Arden Haley   Hobie 21, 3rd Terry Back and friend   Falcon F16
SC45 Regatta - Saturday, March 8, 2014  Results: 1st Laura Muma and Dave Ingram, 2nd Matt and Gina McDonald, 3rd Terry and Kris Back
KPRR Regatta - Saturday & Sunday, May 24-25, 2014 - FLIER    NOR & Registration


For more information contact:
Mike Nulf, IRYC Fleet Captain
(321) 604-2650
mnulf@cfl.rr.com

 

photos courtesy of Jerry Butz

photo courtesy of Winnie Crawford


iryc@cfl.rr.com

 

Indian River Yacht Club

Logo of US Sailing

IRYC
P.O. Box 992
Cocoa, FL 32923-0992